Best Indian meals in the Dandenongs

This small restaurant in Upper Ferntree Gully offers the best value for money, high quality Indian cuisine I have had in a long time. Friendly service and good size meals make this restaurant a must for anyone living or visiting nearby

Reviewed September 14, 2016, John Y

Was heading to the Tulip farm at Tessela before we decided to put up a night in Ferntree Gully and had our dinner at this restaurant. Although I had been to Indian restaurants in London, authentic Indian restaurant in Singapore and Malaysia, I reckon the butter chicken was nice and they had done a good job with the mix vege too. The vege was soft and an old man with teeth problem will have no problem dealing with it. The fish was alright though but the naan was fantastic to go with the dishes. I would suggest u take the busmati rice or others and skip the plain white rice. Because it is fragrant and goes well with the dishes.

Reviewed September 30, 2016 - Trip Advisor, Johor Bahru, Malaysia

This is the best indian restaurant hv ever been since i moved in Melbourne . Top quality food .best hospitality we ever received. Staff was very friendly. They even offered desert from there side which was very delightful and overwhelming.so I recommend this place is worth to visit.

Reviewed September 18, 2016 - Trip Advisor, Jack A

enjoyed our birthday evening very much.- keep up the good work.

Ernst, August 4th, 2016

Came here for Mother’s Day dinner with the family and we were all beyond impressed. Portions were generous, incredible quality food and very reasonable prices. Loved the authentic Indian atmosphere of the restaurant – already planning when to come back!

Sally, August 4th, 2016

“Amazing food We were recommended to this restaurant by a friend. After reading the reviews, we decided to try takeaway. Wow wow wow. The butter chicken had the most incredible flavours best I’ve ever tasted. Garlic Naan was light and tasty, saffron rice was delicious. We are thrilled to have found this amazing local restaurant and will be eating here regularly.”

 

“Delicious Indian we had dinner at rogan josh on wednesday night it was a very good night for us with great indian food.The place is set up beautyfully with an indian decor. Quite a unique menu…perfect customer service and decently priced…The service is Excellent .Highly recomended! we definately come back to rogan josh .”

 

“EXCELLENT FOOD ! A beautiful Indian Resturant in upper ferntreegully. Always amazing food as wine as well .service is great. The cleanliness is also second to none. Areal pleasure to visit …..!! On any occasion with family or friends .well done ROGAN JOSH.”

 

“great The food was delicious and the hosts friendly and welcoming. The service is quick and efficient my son and I are vegetarian, we are very fond of Indian food and personally love this place”

 

“Just a Sunday dinner. Food was delicious, service prompt. Atmosphere was marvellous right down to the decor and Hindi music. We will return to dine again.”

 

“Perfect service The service is great and the food even better, the restaurant is small but the service and food are great. It’s a small family business and they are lovely.”

 

“Fantastic and authentic Indian food I have been getting take away from here for a while and ate in for the first time recently. The food, which was great take away, was even better eat in… fresh and hot from the kitchen and packed with amazing flavor. This is some of the best Indian food I have ever had.”

Source Trip Advisor, February 5th, 2016

“Highly recommended The food is really tasty! My husband had the lamb and I had chicken, both were done to perfection. We had it as takeaway and were very happy with the prices 30$ total for two main meals with rice and naan bread ( the portion sizes were big enough that we had leftovers to take to work the next day). We’ll be back for more )”

 

“Amazing food We were recommended to this restaurant by a friend. After reading the reviews, we decided to try takeaway. Wow wow wow. The butter chicken had the most incredible flavours best I’ve ever tasted. Garlic Naan was light and tasty, saffron rice was delicious. We are thrilled to have found this amazing local restaurant and will be eating here regularly.”

 

“Beautiful little restaurant. Nice set up & very clean. We pick samosa, chicken tikka, & lamb cutlets for the entree.They were excellent. For the main we wanted to try few different dishes. Goat msala, lamb saag,pumpkin masala & daal they were all superb. We were so full & finely we have to ask for a dogy bag. There was no room for any dessert. We will keep it for the next visit.The staff were very pleasant & helpful. Indian Roganjosh is highly recommended.”

 

“The best Indian Ever Amazing service and the best Indian I have ever had time and time again! These guys always deliver the best, great atmosphere, attention to detail and good winelist with the option to BYO. We are regulars – a must!”

 

 

Source Trip Advisor, November 16th, 2015

“The most delicious butter chicken and garden naan bread we’ve had in years. This place knows how to cook amazing Indian cuisine. Highly recommend.”

 

“Rogan josh can be made by any one.. but pure Indian Rogan josh only made by Ranjeet..fantastic”

Facebook, November 16th, 2015

“We have again enjoyed a delicious meal served under the ever watchful eye of Sandi, the proud ownermain hostess. The 4 of us ordered the Tandoori Platter for starters followed by Lamb Rogan Josh, Garlic Chile Prawns, Chicken Madras, Dhaal, Coconut rice and of course, the Naan bread. The servings are more generous than most other Indian Restaurants and the flavourquality of each dish was outstanding.”

 

“Awesome authentic Indian food…. One of the best in town !!”

anonymous, November 16th, 2015

“GREAT ATMOSPHERE. SERVICE WAS GREAT AND FRIENDLY. FOOD WAS GREAT. THANKS”

TRACEY PRESTON, November 16th, 2015

“Wow, what a great Indian restaurant! Reviewed 24 July 2015 We arrived at Indian Rogan Josh at 4.55pm after a day out in the Dandenongs and were welcomed in straightaway. What a lovely place – the white table cloths and napkins were of high quality and the glassware immaculately clean. Our orders were taken promptly and our meals arrived in quick time. Superb flavours and just the right heat for our palates (we like our curries spicy!). Everything was excellent. I had the Chilli Chicken and my wife a potato dish (Aloo ……). Highly recommended.”

Trip Advisor, July 30th, 2015

“Fresh, beautiful food and friendly, professional service. We’ll be back.”

Sue Marshall July 30th, 2015

“Went last night on impulse and how delighted were we, the atmosphere is wonderful, the service was great and the food, YUM. Only wanting a light meal we shared two mains, rice and roti. Beautiful flavoursome and fresh, very generous serves. Great value for money. Couldn’t have asked for more. I think we’ve found our new favourite Indian restaurant.”

 

“Indian Rogan Josh is one of the best Indian restaurants in Melbourne, and we have eaten in alot all round Melbourne. The menu is great a lot to chose from. We go for the banquet which is really great value for money, and you get to sample a bit of everything, the owners are great and make you feel very welcomed. We have always a a great experience there, I have recommend this restaurant to lots of people who have all tried it and have loved it as well. Do yourself a favor and go to this restaurant it is great value for money and really good food and friendly service.”

 

 

Zomato, July 30th, 2015

We love to hear from you. Please fill the form to send us your feedback about IndianRoganJosh.

Give Us Your Feedback

 

footer-logo 2016 Chef's Place. All rights reserved. Made With ♥ by Marketing4Restaurants